Forums FAQForums FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

RO Ignition 2.0 durability issues?

This topic is locked you cannot edit posts or make replies    DDR Freak Forum Index -> Bemani Controllers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
banal_o_rama
Basic Member
Basic Member

0. PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2003 6:26 pm    Post subject: RO Ignition 2.0 durability issues? Reply with quote

Sorry to post this again, but when I put it in the official soft pad discussion area, nobody replied, and I would like some opinions if I can get them ^^.

Anyway, I'm posting because I'm worried about how much jumping/etc. that a Redoctane Ignition 2.0 can stand. I started playing DDR in April of this year as a means to lose weight, which has so far been going along swimmingly; I'm a solid 6-7 footer now (OK, 5-6 foot in the arcade ~_~), and I think I've dropped about 20 lbs. without dieting. I bought a Redoctane Ignition back in June to replace my crappy Toys R Us pad, and it sadly conked out on me (sticky arrows, phantom arrows, and general lesser responsiveness) in less than a month and a half. They were nice enough to send me a new replacement, which I just received, but I'm leery of getting onto it without a few reassurances.