Forums FAQForums FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

Metal pad advice

This topic is locked you cannot edit posts or make replies    DDR Freak Forum Index -> Bemani Controllers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sleek
Basic Member
Basic Member

0. PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 1:06 pm    Post subject: Metal pad advice Reply with quote

First I would like to say I’m a complete noob about DDR metal pads. What I’m looking for in a metal pad is most importantly for it to be very durable, along with being very responsive and long lasting. I’ve been hearing a lot about the Cobalt Flux pad and I’m starting to lean towards that metal pad. But before I purchase it I want to hear from the experts if I’m making the correct decision. I have been also reading about the Blueshark, RedOctane. TX-series and lots more pads and they seem like great metal pads as well. Like I stated before I’m no expert in this area and if someone can point me in the right direction I’ll gladly appreciate it.

Note: Please if you know any reliable websites to purchase these products please let me know.

Thank you
mike
View users profile Send private message
Cheerios
Trick Member
Trick Member

1. PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.ddrfreak.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=95103
I spent a good couple hours looking at every single discussion for each pad in there. Very helpful. Though I'm pretty much fed up at broken metal pads or broken control boxes that I have to replace.