Forums FAQForums FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

TX-1501 - Metal Dance Mat - Review
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next  
This topic is locked you cannot edit posts or make replies    DDR Freak Forum Index -> Bemani Controllers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
eTom
Trick Member
Trick Member

0. PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 1:00 pm    Post subject: TX-1501 - Metal Dance Mat - Review Reply with quote

Also known as the "ITG Inspired Ninja Stainless Steel Metal Dance DDR PRO Pad" on eBay.com

As my first ever post i thought i may as well make it useful!

My name is Tom, from UK (Manchester). Ive been playing DDR for 2 years (with large gaps where i didn't play) and im "average" skill level id say. I can get a B on Max 300 Standard riiight.gif
Anyway, on with the review...

Ive had the pad for 2 weeks now and its been well used to this review is fair as in i know what its like not just for the first day of using it.

Buying It

I got the TX-1501 from Lik-Sang Europe for about £80 (about $160), it took 3 days to arrive.

It came well packaged, in a cardboard box. There was a huugge gash in the box that shows how crap UPS treat your shipping. Luckily, they packaged the mat in 2 layers of thick cardboard so it wasn't harmed.

Each arrow is wrapped in plastic so you have to unscrew it to remove that, not too much trouble. The non-arrows (shiny metal) is covered in white plastic and it looks like its just that colour, its not, its just the protective film to make sure you take that off or it dosent look as great E7.gif

The TX-1501

You get 4 free replacement arrows too, this is obviously to reassure people who got a TX-1000 or similar that was bad due to the poor quality arrows supplied. After 2 weeks and none of the original arrows are showing any signs of breaking.

The 4 replacement arrows still wrapped.

How it looks