Forums FAQForums FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

Hands... How to do them, How to Improve?
Goto page 1, 2  Next  
This topic is locked you cannot edit posts or make replies    DDR Freak Forum Index -> In the Groove
View previous topic :: View next topic  
PKMN.YnoT
Trick Member
Trick Member

0. PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 5:16 pm    Post subject: Hands... How to do them, How to Improve? Reply with quote

***Uh, I wrote a lot more than I thought I would, just so you know***
So, I step into my third week of ITG, and I want to start doing these charts with hands. The only song with hands that I can get over 90% is ROMeo-&-Juli8 (did I spell that right? hehe). ... So I guess I'm not that good at them (and I'm too whimpy to try QoL and BYM). Sure, it's not like I'm SCARED to try them, but last week after playing Dawn Ex, my right palm is all bruised up... dark purple (and it hurts). Then I didn't play any songs with hands for a week (i.e. that would be til now).

I did read other forums relating to this, and I did get some insight on hands, but there are still somethings I want to know that are not mentioned.

Well, I guess I should give a bit of Intro to this and whatnot. From what I know and read, there are 3 ways to do hands:
(1) Use your hands (duh)
(2) Use your feet to hit 2 arrows at the same time by hitting the 2 corner sensors at the same time (Recommendation from other forums seems to be: You should probably have at least size 10 shoes, though some whose feet are smaller have been reported to be able to do this as well)
(3) Use knee drops (I think recommendation was to wear pants that cover over your knees for less pain?)

I have only tried (1) and (2) before.